Two to join WCMA board, others re-elected

posted April 30, 2018 7:21 a.m. (CDT)
email article print
font size - +

Brian Baker of Baker Cheese in St. Cloud and Doug Wilke of Valley Queen Cheese in Milbank, S.D., will join the 2018-19 Wisconsin Cheese Makers Association board of directors on July 1. Baker and Wilke were elected to the board at a WCMA meeting held in conjunction with the recent International Cheese Technology Expo.

Several directors were also re-elected to their positions on the WCMA board. Kim Heiman of Nasonville Dairy will continue to serve as the president; Kerry Henning of Henning Cheese will remain first vice president. Dave Buholzer of Klondike Cheese Co. was re-elected to serve as second vice president, Chris Sandretti of Saputo Cheese USA will remain treasurer and Steve Bechen of Eau Galle Cheese Factory will continue to serve as secretary.

The board thanked outgoing directors Laurie Olm of Pine River Dairy and Chris Simon of Agropur for their service.

© 2015 The Country Today, Eau Claire, WI. All rights reserved. Design by Fountainhead, LLC dba RS Design.
701 S. Farwell St., Eau Claire, WI. 54701 / 715.833.9200